Defeating Pakistan, Sri Lanka became the Asian champion for the sixth time

Sri Lanka defeated Pakistan within the final of the Asia Cup 2022 to become the Asian champions for the sixth time.

Apart from Muhammad Rizwan and Iftikhar Ahmed, none of the players might perform well.
Pakistani batsmen were plagued by difficulties in chasing the target from the start, fictional character Azam was laid-off for twenty two when grading five runs, then Fakhar rain tree was conjointly bowled on the terribly next ball.
Mohammad Rizwan and Iftikhar Ahmed placed on a partnership of seventy one runs off fifty nine balls and tried to urge the team out of hassle.

However, Iftikhar Ahmed was out on a complete of ninety three, he had scored thirty two runs off thirty one balls.
As the Pakistani batting line-up falters, one by one all the batters come back to the tent.
Mohammad Nawaz conjointly looked boring, he scored solely six runs from nine balls and lost his wicket.
Similarly, Khushdal sovereign two, Asif Ali Islamic calendar month and Shadab Khan might score solely eight runs whereas Haris Rauf might score thirteen runs within the closing moments. Pakistan team was all out by scoring 147 runs within the last over.
In this final match being played in city, Pakistan won the toss and invited Sri Lanka to bat initially.
Taking advantage of the conditions, Naseem sovereign bowled {the initial |the primary} ball bowler Kaushal Mendes for a complete of two within the first over.
On one facet, wherever Dhananjaya First State timberSri Lanka was grading runs, on the opposite facet, Haris Rauf caught Patham Nissanka, UN agency scored eight runs, for a complete of twenty three, UN agency scored eight runs.
Sri Lanka supplementary thirteen runs to the score once Haris Rauf clean bowled Dinushka Gunathilaka {in a|during a|in an exceedingly|in a terribly} very lovely manner.
After that, the aggressive Dhananjaya First State timberSri Lanka caught him off Iftikhar Ahmed for a complete of fifty three, he scored twenty eight runs.
Shadab Khan conjointly supplementary his name to the list of wicket-takers once he bowled skipper Dasan Shanaka for two on a complete of fifty eight.
Hasaranga and Bhanuka Rajapakse gave Sri Lanka a superb partnership of fifty eight runs off thirty six balls to urge their team out of trouble.
Hasaranga First State timberlake was caught by the wicketkeeper off Haris Rauf for a complete of 116, he completed associate degree innings of thirty six runs off twenty one balls.
Sri Lanka’s batting charge continued for Bhanuka Rajapaksa, UN agency not solely completed his period within the eighteenth over however conjointly brought his team on the point of a giant total.
Taking advantage of the probabilities on the seventh wicket, Bhanuka Rajapakse complete associate degree unconquered innings of seventy one runs and took the team to a complete of one hundred seventy.
On the seventh wicket, he supplementary fifty four runs off thirty one balls with Karunaratne, Karunaratne remained unconquered by grading fourteen runs off fourteen balls.
On behalf of Pakistan, Haris Rauf scored twenty nine runs in four overs and took three wickets, whereas Naseem sovereign, Shadab Khan and Iftikhar Ahmed got one wicket each.
Sri Lanka’s Bhanuka Rajapuske was adjudged the person of the match whereas Vinandu Hasaranga First State timberlake was adjudged the person of the tournament.
Playing XI:
Usman Qadir and Hasan Ali were replaced by Shadab Khan and Naseem Sovereign within the national team for the finals.
Pakistan team junction rectifier by captain fictional character Azam enclosed Muhammad Rizwan, Fakhar rain tree, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdal sovereign, Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Muhammad Nawaz, Naseem sovereign, Haris Rauf and Muhammad Hasnain.
The Sri Lankan team consisted of captain Dasan Shanaka, Kaushal Mendes, Patham Nissanka, Dhananjaya First State timberSri Lanka, Dinushka Gunathilaka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Chamika Karunaratne, Vinandu Hasaranga First State timberSri Lanka, Mahesh Thiekshana, Pramod Madhushan and Dilshan Madhushanka.
Finalists travel the tournament:
It ought to be noted that the journey of Pakistan and Sri Lankan groups to succeed in the ultimate was fascinating wherever each the groups had to face defeat within the initial matches of the event.
After defeating Asian nation within the initial stage, Pakistan team defeated Hong Kong and qualified for the second stage of the event i.e. Super Four stage.
In the Super Four, the national team got their revenge by defeating {india|India|Republic of Asian nation|Bharat|Asian country|Asian nation} , who conjointly defeated the Asian nation during a thrilling contest to knock them and India out of the race for the finals within the event further as qualifying for the finals.
As for Sri Lanka, they were defeated by Asian nation within the terribly initial match of the primary stage, then again Shanaka XI defeated East Pakistan and reached the second stage.
In the Super Four stage, Sri Lanka performed higher and when taking revenge from Asian nations, they conjointly defeated Asian nations and qualified for the ultimate, whereas they were conjointly triple-crown against Pakistan within the Super Four dead rubber match.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *